MLB

#25
Marco Estrada
ERA W-L K
4.66 4-6 61
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 7/5/1983 Birthplace: Sonora, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Nationals (2005)


Latest News
June 16 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Marco Estrada improved to 4-6, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Saturday. Estrada struck out four, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Marco Estrada improved to 3-6, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-3 on Sunday. Estrada struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Marco Estrada allowed one run on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Tuesday. Estrada struck out six, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Marco Estrada fell to 2-6, allowing four runs on seven hits in 3.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Estrada struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 24 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Marco Estrada fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-1 on Thursday. Estrada struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Marco Estrada fell to 2-4, allowing three runs on seven hits in 6.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Friday. Estrada struck out six, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Marco Estrada fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Saturday. Estrada struck out five, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Estrada is winless in four starts and has allowed four or more earned runs in five of his past six outings.
May 6 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Marco Estrada allowed four hits and four walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Estrada struck out three, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Marco Estrada allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Tuesday. Estrada struck out three, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Marco Estrada fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Thursday. Estrada struck out five, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Marco Estrada improved to 2-1, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 8-5 on Friday. Estrada struck out four, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Estrada, who is dealing with a back issue, remains on track to star Tuesday against the Royals.
Apr. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Marco Estrada fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Estrada struck out five, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Marco Estrada improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Friday. Estrada struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Marco Estrada allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Estrada struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 Was 0 0 0 - 1 11 0 0 12.2 17 13 11 4 5 1 10 1.74 7.82
2009 Was 0 1 0 - 0 4 1 0 7.1 6 6 5 1 4 0 9 1.36 6.14
2010 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 11.1 14 13 12 3 6 0 13 1.76 9.53
2011 Mil 4 8 0 - 3 43 7 0 92.2 83 45 42 11 29 2 88 1.21 4.08
2012 Mil 5 7 0 - 0 29 23 0 138.1 129 62 56 18 29 0 143 1.14 3.64
2013 Mil 7 4 0 - 0 21 21 0 128.0 109 56 55 19 29 0 118 1.08 3.87
2014 Mil 7 6 0 - 0 39 18 0 150.2 137 77 73 29 44 0 127 1.20 4.36
2015 Tor 13 8 0 - 0 34 28 0 181.0 134 67 63 24 55 2 131 1.04 3.13
2016 Tor 9 9 0 - 0 29 29 0 176.0 132 73 68 23 65 1 165 1.12 3.48
2017 Tor 10 9 0 - 0 33 33 0 186.0 186 104 103 31 71 0 176 1.38 4.98
2018 Tor 4 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 77.1 82 40 40 14 20 0 61 1.32 4.66
Career 59 58 0 - 4 264 175 0 1161.1 1029 556 528 177 357 6 1041 1.19 4.09

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Was 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
2009 Was 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2010 Mil 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Mil 43 12 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .250 .250 .333
2012 Mil 29 40 1 4 2 0 0 3 2 21 0 0 .100 .143 .150
2013 Mil 21 34 1 7 1 0 0 2 1 16 0 0 .206 .229 .235
2014 Mil 39 32 0 3 0 0 0 2 3 13 0 0 .094 .171 .094
2015 Tor 34 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2016 Tor 29 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tor 33 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 264 134 4 19 4 0 0 7 7 63 0 0 .142 .184 .172

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 7 4 4 0 2 0 9 6.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 4 4 4 0 2 0 4 12.00
2015 Tor Total 2 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 19.1 14 5 5 2 1 0 15 2.33
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 5 1 1 0 0 0 4 1.42
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.0 9 4 4 2 1 0 11 2.77
2016 Tor Total 1 2 0 - 0 3 3 1 22.1 15 6 5 3 1 0 19 2.01
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 8.1 4 1 1 0 0 0 6 1.08
    LCS 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 1 14.0 11 5 4 3 1 0 13 2.57
Career 3 3 0 - 0 10 6 1 47.2 36 15 14 5 4 0 43 2.64


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 667 91 86 89.1 49.89
Curveball 94 80 74 77.3 7.03
Changeup 484 80 74 77.2 36.2
Cut Fastball 92 88 83 85.6 6.88


@STATS_Insights